Australia welcomes new board members


Back to the overview
The Australian association (AANA) announced on 12 November 2013 the appointment of three new Directors to the AANA Board; Jeremy Griffith, Corporate Affairs Director, Carlton United Breweries, David Scribner, Head of Virgin Mobile Australia and Adrian Weimers, Corporate Manager, Brand Communications National Marketing, Toyota

Ms Inese Kingsmill, Chair of the AANA, welcomed the new Board Members and said their involvement would greatly benefit the AANA and its Members. “I am delighted that we've been able to appoint Adrian, David and Jeremy. I am confident that they will help us advance our strategic plan. We want to promote and elevate innovative, responsible and respected marketing and the value it delivers in a business context. To have Board members of this calibre who represent some of the strongest names in Australia and globally will help us advance the interests of our Members and the industry,” Ms Kingsmill said.

These new Members join the existing Board, which includes:
  • Inese Kingsmill, Director Corporate Marketing, Telstra
  • Matt Tapper, National Marketing Director, Lion
  • Simon Talbot, Director Corporate Affairs A/NZ, Mondel%u0113z International
  • Rebecca Boustead, Director, Corporate Communications and Public Affairs Asia Pacific, Kellogg's
  • Mike Connaghan, CEO, STW Group Ltd
  • Madeleine Fitzpatrick, Vice President / Director of Marketing, McDonald's Australia
  • David Morgan, Director Corporate Communications & Marketing Services, Nestlé
  • Mark Reinke, Executive General Manager Group Marketing, Suncorp Group
  • John Sintras, Chairman SMG Australia and Director, Global Experience Product, Starcom MediaVest Australia

For more information, please contact the AANA.

Sign up to monthly WFA news