Indian Association staff nominated for IMPACT Person of the Year Award


Back to the overview
Every year, the Indian IMPACT Person of the Year award is presented to one person or group of people chosen by their peers in the industry for having made a significant impact and having influenced the industry by contributing significantly in the domain of media, advertising and marketing. The award was set up by the exchange4media Group to recognise excellence in the Advertising, Media and Marketing domain

In 2013, Bharat Patel, Former Chairman, ISA and Hemant Bakshi, Chairman, ISA were nominated for an Award. During their respective tenures, Bharat Patel and Hemant Bakshi have contributed to the reputation of the Indian Society of Advertisers (ISA) as a credible, proactive body working for a better environment in the industry. While Bharat played a crucial role in convincing the Government to allow the setting off of service taxes on advertising, sales promotions and market research expenditures against the CENVAT tax structure, Hemant has been very active in pursuing issues regarding the television ad cap regulations and TV measurement ratings.

Other nominees included:
  • CVL Srinivas, CEO, GroupM South Asia
  • Punit Goenka, MD & CEO, Zee Entertainment Enterprises (ZEEL)
  • Rahul Sharma, Co-founder, Micromax Informatics
  • Rajan Anandan, Managing Director, Google India
  • Sameer Suneja, Global CEO, Perfetti Van Melle
  • Vineet Jain, Managing Director, Times Group

Sign up to monthly WFA news