News Centre

Call for submissions: WFA President’s Awards 2019

WFA to hold sixth edition of President’s Awards at Global Marketer Week in Lisbon

/ Introduction

Global Marketer Week will provide the backdrop to the WFA President’s Awards 2019. The awards look to recognise association-led industry initiatives which have helped advance the marketer’s agenda.

National advertiser associations in WFA membership are invited to nominate programmes and initiatives they have led/are leading that have made a real difference in the last 12 months. These must be ‘industry’, rather than company-specific, and can cover areas related to best practice in marketing communications, audience measurement, media transparency, self-regulation, gender equality and diversity, ethics in advertising, sustainability and so on.

Submissions will be evaluated by the WFA Executive Committee and the winners will be selected by WFA President and RBS CMO David Wheldon and honoured during the WFA Gala Dinner on March 28th in Lisbon. National advertiser associations wishing to submit entries should do so by February 8th 2019 by filling in the submission form here.

Previous editions were held in Istanbul, Brussels, Marrakech, Toronto and Tokyo. Former winners in 2010, 20132015, 2017 and 2018 include:

  • Argentina (CAA)
  • Australia (AANA)
  • Belgium (UBA)
  • Chile (ANDA)
  • China (CANA)
  • Finland (Mainostajien Liitto)
  • France (UDA)
  • India (ISA)
  • Ireland (AAI)
  • Italy (UPA)
  • Japan (JAA)
  • Morocco (GAM)
  • Norway (ANFO)
  • Pakistan (PAS)
  • Peru (ANDA)
  • Sweden (Swedish Advertisers)
  • UK (ISBA)
  • US (ANA)

Contact us

For more information or questions, please contact Laura Baeyens

Related news

View more news
/ Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter!

WFA sends a monthly newsletter on its priority issues to over 6000 contacts. Sign up here, free of charge.